Testimonials

Testimonials

See what clients are saying about personal trainer, Jules Williams and Iron Soul Training in Austin. Contact her today to see how she can help you achieve your fitness goals!

Submit A Testimonial

    5 star review  I had the pleasure of working out this morning with a great group. I was terrified because all of this is new to me. I wasnt happy with myself so I began changing that on May 1, I attend the gym or walk around the neighborhood. I feel great and will definitely be back. Thank you again for opening my eyes to something I found fun and exciting to do.

    Gloria Gonzales Avatar Gloria Gonzales
    May 27, 2018

    5 star review  THE BEST TRAINER I HAVE USED THUS FAR.....Jules covers all aspects of "becoming a strong soul." Very professional and adds the personal touch to make sure you feel comfortable and confident. The location is awesome and everyone I met was just "super cool." All issues of health are addressed so don't be afraid to jump right in....IRON SOUL TRAINING HAS YOUR BACK !!!

    Karen Brown Avatar Karen Brown
    May 11, 2018

    5 star review  Jules @IronSoulTraining is Amazing! What sets Jules apart from other trainers is she's dedicated and consistent. She creates exercise and meal plans specifically for each client. No cookie cutter shit here! Jules is a motivator, she pushes for potential, she's professional, always on time, and is a wonderful communicator which is important for RESULTS. Simply said, she's a BAD ASS! � Ps.�� A nice added bonus when training with Jules, is she has a dedicated fb page, blogs, videos, and newsletters which help take education and support to the next level. Boom! �

    Priscilla Garcia Avatar Priscilla Garcia
    April 10, 2018

    5 star review  I am so thrilled that I found Jules!!! She's is an amazing individual. I've had a few personal trainers in my life and she is by far the best. She's exactly what I was looking for - she's positive, encouraging, knowledgeable, has a fun upbeat personality, and is genuinely invested in helping you reach your goals. I love that she truly listens to your concerns, needs, and goals. And she provides very useful feedback and ongoing guidance. She covers nutrition as well, wh... ich is a plus. Since I started with Jules (we're 17 sessions in now) I have more energy, I'm stronger, my clothes fit so much better, and I can see and feel my muscles again (they had been hiding under flabby skin and fat prior). I wouldn't be in the good place I am now if it weren't for Jules. I bounced back from a total knee replacement surgery like a champ within a few weeks because of her. She is my hero! If you're looking for a personal trainer, I highly recommend Jules. You will not be disappointed.

    Monica Sena-Martinez Avatar Monica Sena-Martinez
    March 21, 2018

    5 star review  I loOoove my experience here! Jules really loves what she does & you can feel it which inspires me to push harder. She has simplified in just a short time so much for me that what before seemed impossible is possible! ♡ I look forward to learning more from her & more about myself through her training... IRON SOUL TRAINING means just what is says!

    Hollishea Victoria Avatar Hollishea Victoria
    March 15, 2018

    5 star review  I am so happy I made the decision to try Iton Soul Training! I’ve always love fitness but was finding it very challenging to get going and get my workouts together after having my third baby! I decided to give Iron Soul Training a try and WOW!! From the beginning, the first workout, I knew 100% I made the best choice. These workouts push me more than I would just creating my own! I feel super positive, motivated, and inspired to keep going with Jules sharing her story and motivating emails!

    Ryan Henderson Avatar Ryan Henderson
    March 11, 2018

    5 star review  I have looked a long time to find a trainer that knows as much about nutrition as they do about training I found it here top notch program with attention to details they are all about making sure you succeed at reaching your health and fitness goals

    Wayne Zercher Avatar Wayne Zercher
    February 17, 2018

    5 star review  I discovered Jules on her social media site. I was attractive to her POSITIVE attitude and CONSTANT motivation. I decided to try a nutrition plan that she provides. I received a meal plan that was specifically suited for me, which was easy to follow. Jules explained the plan and was always available for any questions I had. It wasn’t long before I started seeing progress (actually within two weeks) !. I’ve been very happy with my results and Jules continues to motivate and keep me On track. I’m still following the nutrition plan she has provided for me and I’m very anxious for the final results.! I highly recommend y’all to try her nutrition program. Jules is Committed, Well Driven, Inspiring, and such an Awesome trainer to work with! I again, recommend you to give her a try!

    Wendy Altamirano Avatar Wendy Altamirano
    February 17, 2018

    5 star review  I've tried both online and in house personal training over the past few years with various trainers but Jules has by far been the best. First, and most importantly, she lives the lifestyle she's selling. She uses the same meal tracker that she tells me to use (I can literally see how many days she's logged in in a row) and she's in phenomenal shape. Training with Jules has been a lifestyle change. I'm not only getting fit now (I saw results within the first few weeks) but I'm reprogramming my diet and exercise habits for the long haul. She didn't give me some unrealistic and temporary meal plan that's only meant for short term weight loss or bulking. I'm able to eat what I want, just in moderation. I'm also not working out to the point of burn out. I enjoy my on days and my off days. Lastly, I love the gym where she does her training. I'm not a big fan of working out with a trainer in a busy gym. 90% of the time it's just us and if there are others they say hi and then are quickly on their way! Thanks Jules! 🙂

    Gina Jacob Avatar Gina Jacob
    September 13, 2017

    5 star review  I have been training with Jules since July 2017. I'd been relatively active taking group exercise classes throughout the years, and had the goal to take my fitness to the next level -- and that is exactly what Jules provides! Jules is consistently attentive - always focused on me, correcting my form, and incrementally raising training intensity and duration that is custom fit. I continue to see results week after week, and even in weeks that I slip, Jules provides positive reinforcement and motivation. I've been inspired by Jules because of what she's accomplished in her own life. This same spirit and drive fuels me to my goal of being the fittest I've ever been. I recommend Jules to anyone who seeks a dedicated, knowledgeable trainer who can make getting stronger and healthier a fun and rewarding journey.

    Erica Ekwurzel Avatar Erica Ekwurzel
    September 13, 2017

    5 star review  Jules is amazing. I'm working with her after a back surgery and knee replacement ... and she knows exactly how to both challenge me and modify so that I don't hurt myself. I can't say enough good things! She has also helped with my diet and general motivation. Whatever your situation, she's experienced enough to help. Check her out!!!

    Ronda Blacksher Avatar Ronda Blacksher
    August 2, 2017

    5 star review  Jules has always been nothing but patient and attentive, the perfect qualities in a personal trainer. I've always been a fairly thin girl, but I wasn't happy with my asthetics or my strength. I've never been the most athletic person and I may look as though I'm fit but I never felt like I was. There were times when I wasn't sure if I could get the movements right. But Jules stayed patient with me, made alternatives when she could, and she kept every session exciting and constantly changing. She also gets the nutrition hard core and keeps you at it. I'm very happy with my changes so far.

    Sarah Munir Avatar Sarah Munir
    June 30, 2017

    5 star review  I love Iron Soul Training because all of the workouts are planned out for me and all I have to do is work! Jules is amazing and the group of girls is very encouraging of one another. I'd love to meet her in person oneday!

    Naomie Anzures Avatar Naomie Anzures
    June 22, 2017

    5 star review  For over the past 20 years I've lost weight and gained it back over and over. I'm now in my 40's and was starting to have aches and pains in my hips & knees and I felt it was directly a result of my weight. I knew that I was only going to keep going down hill if I didn't make a change in my life. I use to work with Jules and have been following her fitness story. She is such an inspiration! After having 3 back surgeries and achieving what she has been able to physically, I thought I needed to give it a try. I've been working out with Jules for 6 weeks. And she has been awesome to work with. I needed someone to hold me accountable and that she has. She focuses on your fitness in the Gym and spends time keeping your Meals & Nutrition on track. Let me just put it this way...we know that Actions speak louder than words. I've lost 16 lbs and 5 1/2 inches off my waist in 6 weeks! I've hit my 9 week goal 3 weeks early! I couldn't be happier with my results. I've lost the weight before like I mentioned, but with Jules guidance showing me a different way to go about it, I know that I will keep it off for good this time! And this is only the beginning. It's NOT a DIET, It's a LIFESTYLE CHANGE! Thank You Jules for bringing out the Beast again! #BeastMode #lifestylechange #yourock

    Corina Clingman Avatar Corina Clingman
    May 18, 2017

    5 star review  Jules is an amazing inspiration. She is a kick ass, get it done kinda gal. If you are looking for positive accountability with simple and relatable health benefits, she's definitely for you.

    Carla R Angel Avatar Carla R Angel
    May 9, 2017

    5 star review  I've been a active crossfitter for 4 years so I can say I am a pretty active person already. In this time frame I've managed to maintain my weight, but it's not a weight I've been happy with. When I first met with Jules I told her my problem was not knowing much about nutrition & I needed help with accountability. She showed me how to count my macros using MyFitnessPal. She made sure to check in with me to make sure I was hitting my #s daily & it worked. From February 1st til now I've lost 15lbs !!! Jules is amazing! She'll help you reach your goals. She's a great motivator & she'll be with you every step of the way. Christina Pulido

    Christina Pulido Nick Pulido Avatar Christina Pulido Nick Pulido
    April 14, 2017

    5 star review  Jules has been so amazing! She's helped me to achieve some of my body goals that I've struggled with for YEARS! She's helped me to work on my nutrition as well! You would think eating healthy would be easy! She's been wonderful about being patient and understanding with me and my crazy eating schedule. I love her blogs! She's super easy to talk to as well. She knows when to push you and when to give you more positive reinforcement. I always look forward to going to work out with her! It hurts so good!!

    Bobbie Kleman Avatar Bobbie Kleman
    April 14, 2017

    5 star review  Recently, Jules and I got reunited with working on my weight, healthy eating and my PESONAL health. I asked Jules, "Why should I hire you". Her response was short and sweet, "Because you need to kick diabetes' ass!" She has proven to be interested in ME and my health. That was most important. I was not just another client to her. I enjoy the time and energy she has invested in me and meeting my needs, directly with my primary physician. Jules proved when meeting with my doctor, she REALLY did care about my needs what was going to keep me alive and healthy. Although I have had some recent set backs with my health, Jules has managed to work around my abilities to work out and to eat the way MY BODY allows me to. Jules is a truly excellent trainer. She is the perfect combination of tough ("Jules, you are KILLING me!") and warm ("Brenda you are kicking ass"), and she works with me as a whole person -- mentally, emotionally and physically. Because of her efforts, I am more confident and eager, to go to the gym! I have better balance of my life and most importantly, working out has become fun. I recommend her without reservation. Currently I have lost 2" around my waiste, 1" around my hips and lost 5 lbs while training with Jules. Brenda Cardenas

    Brenda Cardenas Avatar Brenda Cardenas
    April 13, 2017

    5 star review  UPDATE: I've lost 2" in my waist in less than a month! Werk! � I've been working with Jules for just under a month now, and it's been great. I have some year+ old "baby weight" to get rid of and I'm already seeing results. I was apprehensive because I was SO out of shape, and she worked with me to get into it at a good pace without totally shocking my system (I'm not saying I wasn't sore, but it hurt so good). She is incredibly motivating and patient. If there is a movement I'm struggling with, she'll step me through it, and if it still isn't clicking, she is great at calling an audible and have me do something else that targets those same muscles. I also HATE running, so it is great to be able to get some great cardio in that isn't running. Regardless of your fitness level, she is great, I highly recommend her. I look forward to continue working with her, it has been a blast.

    Katie Phillips Avatar Katie Phillips
    April 11, 2017

    5 star review  When you have someone like Jules who believes in you and keeps you accountable, it makes for a perfect combination in a personal trainer. I have never had someone actually take the time to listen to me about my obstacles with nutrition and training and then put into action a realistic plan to achieve my goals. Training and Nutrition are so much more than the workout, it is a mental game and Jules gets that mental obstacle. She is there to encourage you on the bad days and help you push through to the good days.

    Amy E Stewart Avatar Amy E Stewart
    April 10, 2017

    5 star review  Jules is the absolute the best. She is my online fitness coach. Jules wants to see you reach your goals but, YOU have to do your part. She awesome to work with and very polite. I highly recommend her to anyone that wants to improve their overall fitness and health. Thank you so much Jules!! ❤

    Natalin Yagiz Avatar Natalin Yagiz
    February 12, 2017

    5 star review  Everything about Jules is fantastic from the person to the training. Jules is an absolutely amazing human, beautiful inside and out, and one badass chic. Personally, I had fallen off the workout path since college. I've gone off and on and yo-yo'ed with my weight. Now I'm 30 pounds over my preferred weight and not confident in my body like I once was. I've got several amazing things coming up this year and my wedding next spring to motivate me to get back to being my best self. I started training with Jules because I know she will get me the results I want to see. I couldn't think of a better person and trainer to have by my side! Once we started training, I instantly knew she would help me achieve my goals with challenging and effective workouts. Working one on one with her is a blast (unless doing burpees after arm day). Her personality motivates you to push your hardest. I'm happy to have her on my team and if you're thinking about using her- you will be too 🙂

    Chelsey Anne Avatar Chelsey Anne
    January 27, 2017

    5 star review  Jules is very hard working and motivating (I mean just take a look at her pictures and her story!) She is passionate about fitness and helping others to reach their goals. Jules has taught me the importance of meal prep & maintaining a healthy diet. If you are looking to get in shape, stay in shape or take the next step in your fitness journey do youself a favor and train with Jules!

    Jenn Jarrett Avatar Jenn Jarrett
    January 21, 2017

    5 star review  Jules is absolutely amazing! She makes you feel comfortable and is the ultimate motivator! Love her #SpiritCosigns

    Nitasia S Dupree Avatar Nitasia S Dupree
    January 19, 2017

    5 star review  I've never trained WITH Jules but I've seen her in the gym - consistent, focused and dedicated. This girl means business!!

    Cindy Lufschanowski Avatar Cindy Lufschanowski
    January 19, 2017

    5 star review  I've trained with Jules many times. She's dedicated & driven! She'll definitely get you where you need to be & you'll have tons of fun getting there! Highly recommend!!

    Kymber Hayes Avatar Kymber Hayes
    January 19, 2017

    5 star review  Jules is an awesome person. She's very down to earth and passionate about what she does in the fitness industry.

    Javí Ramirez Avatar Javí Ramirez
    January 19, 2017

    5 star review  There is no one better to support you and help you reach your goals!

    Jen Jackson Avatar Jen Jackson
    January 19, 2017

    5 star review  Jules is an amazing person and incredibly inspiring!

    Jeremy Jacob Avatar Jeremy Jacob
    January 19, 2017

Submit A Testimonial